WeTrack relies on varied permission controls to allow admin users to decide what information can be viewed and what actions can be performed by members of their team. To change a user permission, click on your avatar in the bottom left-hand corner of any WeTrack page, navigate to Settings > Users & Departments > Users, and select a particular user.
When viewing a particular user, the right-hand side of the page lists the see and edit permissions for that user in each module.
In the Planning module, you have the following options:
Can Access Planning Module: tick if the user should be able to access this module.
You can then decide what types of information the user can see or edit. A user can be granted access to see items which sit within one, multiple or all projects in the system. Within the projects that they have been granted access to, the user can be granted access to see either all items, or only items assigned to their department.
The same premises apply to granting a user access to edit items. A user with edit permissions for a project will be able to add, edit and update tasks and sub-tasks, but cannot delete any item.
The next part of the page deals with permissions related to Risks, Issues and Opportunities, if you are using this part of the module. You have the following options:
Risk Manager: this role allows a General user to see, edit, update, archive and delete all risks, issues and opportunities, including confidential items. Risk Managers are the only users other than Admin users who can change the status of risks; General users can only create risks as draft.
User Can See: here, choose whether the user can see every risk, only their department’s risks, or no risks.
User Can Edit: here, choose whether the user can edit every risk, only their department’s risks, or no risks.
The final part of the page deals with Confidential Projects. Users can either see or edit no confidential projects, all confidential projects, or specific confidential projects, selected using the drop-down list. The default is that users cannot see any confidential projects.