If you click on the title of any Incident, you will be taken through to the Incident Details Page, which provides full information on any Incident, as described below.
On the Details tab, view the Incident title, severity, status, departments and action owners. You can also update a Headline Status for the Incident to give your team quick access to the latest situation on this Incident, whether to provide the next required action or as a summary of what information should be given in external communications.
You can also change the overall status of your Incident to Open, Draft, or Closed. If closing or reopening an Incident, you will have to provide comments first explaining why you are making the change.
You can also view further information such as time and date created and who created the Incident, as well as a further description and the Incident’s privacy status (open or confidential), the Channel and Event at which the Incident was raised, and more, such as Tags.
Viewing and editing the location of an incident
The location tab allows you to view the Zone, Area and precise location for your Incident. To edit an incident’s location in the Details Page, click ‘Edit Location’ below the map view. This will bring up the following modal which allows you to edit the zone, area or location assigned to the incident. For more details on Incident Location, see the articles on Location Mapping and our what3words integration.
You can also add or delete Subscribers to the incident in the top half of the page; these Subscribers will receive email notifications for any updates to the incident.
Comments and History, Attachments, and Checklists
Lower in the page you can see a set of tabs allowing you to view and edit further details: the Incident’s history and comments feed, which shows an indelible history of all changes and comments that have been applied to an Incident, from creation to completion; view and upload any photos or attachments relevant to the Incident; and view or add any checklist items that need to be completed before the incident can be closed.
In the top right of the Incident Details page, by clicking on the More (...) button, you can archive, share, or subscribe to the Incident.