There are two ways to mark an incident as closed or complete. Either close it directly from the Incident List, by selecting the three dots on the far right of the Incident's tile and selecting Close Incident; or select the incident from the Incident List to go to the Incident Details Page, click the icon next to 'Status', and choose between Open, Draft or Closed.

Closed Incidents can then be found through filters, including in the top right-hand corner of the Incidents List, so that they are visible for later review and audit.

Once an event and any review is concluded, all Incidents can be archived - no longer visible in the system but remaining in the indelible record for security and accountability.

An Incident is archived either by clicking the 3 dots next to an Incident in the Incident List or by selecting the button with three dots in the top right hand corner of the Incident Details Page, and selecting Archive Incident.

Did this answer your question?