You can share any Incident or Log with a user, with a comment. This notifies the user by email and in their notification centre, and works differently to adding a comment with an @ mention (link) as this action will NOT form part of the item’s indelible audit history.

To share an item in this way, click on the ‘three dots’ on the right-hand side of the item’s card or details page, and click ‘Share [Item]’. You then type in the comment, select the user(s) to share the item with, and click ‘Share’.

Did this answer your question?